Video Seeding for Oxfam, Germany

Together, we can make the refugees and their stories visible. With the hashtag, #makethemvisible, Oxfam Germany launches an appeal and draws people’s attention to the conditions of refugee camps, motivating action.

 

 

Six moving videos show individuals stories of refugees in Jordan, Lebanon, and Central Africa.

The media constantly reports stories of disasters and refugees. They made us aware of current events, which is not only right but important. Dot-gruppe took the issue to heart, and created a seeding concept to bring as many user’s attention to this fate as is possible.

Through years of seeding experience, dot-gruppe has gathered an influential network of multipliers in the areas of social responsibility and charity. We have built relationships with blogs, influencers, and social media channels such as Facebook, Twitter, and Google+. During the reporting period, the coverage of the campaign increased to over 220,000 views.

Share

Leave a comment

Video Seeding für Oxfam Deutschland

Gemeinsam können wir die Flüchtlinge und ihre Geschichten sichtbar machen. Unter dem Hashtag, #makethemvisible, startet Oxfam Deutschland einen Spendenaufruf und möchte mehr Menschen, durch Videos des Geschehens, auf die Zustände in Flüchtlingslagern aufmerksam machen und zum Handeln motivieren.

 

 

Sechs bewegende Videos zeigen Einzelschicksale von Flüchtlingen in Jordanien, Libanon oder Zentralafrika.

Die Medien berichten ständig über Katastrophen und deren Flüchtlinge. Sie machen uns über die aktuelle Situation aufmerksam, das ist nicht nur richtig, sondern auch wichtig. Die dot-gruppe nahm sich das Thema sehr zu Herzen und entwickelte ein Seeding-Konzept um so viele User wie möglich auf diese Schicksale aufmerksam zu machen.

 Durch die langjährige Seeding-Erfahrung der dot-gruppe, verfügen wir über ein einflussreiches Netzwerk aus Multiplikatoren im Bereich soziale Verantwortung und Charity. Dafür integrierten wir starke Blogs, Influencers und Social Media Kanäle, wie Facebook, Twitter und Google+. Während des Reportingzeitraums wurde die Reichweite des Kampagnenvideos auf über 220.000 Aufrufe gesteigert.

Share