Panasonic Toughpad | B2B Video Campaign

The advertising film production is intended to optimally highlight the unique selling points of the Toughpad and effectively underline the image of the Toughpad.

For this purpose, the dot-gruppe was commissioned by Panasonic to develop a full-service video marketing campaign for both the Panasonic Toughpad FZ-M1 and the robust tablet PCs of the Toughpad family.

From the concept to the actual production preparations to the filming, the focus was always on the robust Toughpad FZ-M1 being a modern and appealing showcase and highlighting its resistance and weather resistance. The high-quality, contemporary cut and creatively staged advertising film shows the Toughpad as a reliable companion for a wide variety of professional groups in outdoor use and under the most difficult weather conditions.
All aspects of the video – location, music, actors and visual composition – are coordinated with each other and create an overall picture according to the customer’s wishes.

For the presentation of the Toughpad family, a lavishly designed YouTube video was produced, which illustrates how the Toughpad Tablets accompany an architect for one day through his mobile everyday life and literally adapt to his changing working conditions. The transformations of the devices were produced by means of 3D modelling. The video seeding of the film in the B2B target group reached many of the relevant contacts in the European core markets. The 140,000 views were mainly reached in the B2B target group. Through the seeding network of the dot-gruppe, viral ranges of up to two million contacts are possible.

Client: Panasonic

Campaign: Panasonic Toughpad

Services: Strategy, Creative concept, Viral video production, Video seeding

Panasonic Toughpad | B2B Video Kampagne

Durch die Werbefilmproduktion sollen die Alleinstellungsmerkmale des Toughpads optimal hervorgehoben und das Image des Toughpads wirkungsvoll untermauert werden.

Hierfür wurde die dot-gruppe von Panasonic beauftragt, eine Full Service Video Marketing Kampagne sowohl für das Panasonic Toughpad FZ-M1 als auch die robusten Tablet-PCs der Toughpad Familie zu entwickeln.

Vom Konzept über die konkreten Produktionsvorbereitungen bis hin zum Dreh, lag der Fokus stets darauf, dass robuste Toughpad FZ-M1 modern und ansprechend in Szene zu setzen und filmisch dessen Widerstands- und Witterungsfestigkeit hervorzuheben. Der hochwertigproduzierte, zeitgemäß geschnittene und kreativ inszenierte Werbefilm zeigt das Toughpad als zuverlässigen Begleiter für die verschiedensten Berufsgruppen im Außeneinsatz und unter den schwierigsten Wetterbedingungen.
Alles Aspekte des Videos – Location, Musik, Darsteller und visuelle Komposition – sind aufeinander abgestimmt und ergeben ein Gesamtbild ganz nach den Wünschen des Kunden.

Zur Präsentation der Toughpad Familie wurde ein aufwändig gestaltetes YouTube Video produziert, welches verdeutlicht, wie die Toughpad Tablets einen Architekten einen Tag lang durch seinen mobilen Alltag begleiten und sich dabei buchstäblich an seine wechselnden Arbeitsgegebenheiten anpassen. Die Transformationen der Geräte wurden mittel 3D Modelling hergestellt. Das Video Seeding des Films in der B2B Zielgruppe erreichte viele der relevanten Ansprechpartner in den Europäischen Kernmärkten. Die 140.000 Views wurden hauptsächlich in der B2B Zielgruppe erreicht. Über das Seeding Netzwerk der dot-gruppe sind virale Reichweiten von bis zwei Millionen Kontakte möglich.


Kunde: Panasonic

Kampagne: Panasonic Toughpad

Leistungen: Strategie, Kreativkonzept, Viral Video Produktion, Video Seeding