Panasonic Toughbook | Viral video production

After the dot-gruppe had implemented a best case for Panasonic with the “monkey-proof” campaign nominated in Cannes, the success continued with the new Toughbook campaigns – focusing on the two products “CF-D1 Toughbook” and the “CF-20 Toughbook”.
The campaign includes the creation of a detailed concept, video production and post-production, viral video marketing and the seeding of the video by means of blog and social media marketing.

The conceptual focus was on application and practicability in real-world use; the B2B target group should feel at home in the way it is presented. For the most authentic presentation possible, we have usually worked with real protagonists “, Stephan Longin, director of the project. The camera was directed by Marcus Winterbauer, who received the German Film Award three times.

The spot produced for the 2-in-1 fully ruggedized device “TOUGHBOOK CF-20” represents the product’s multijob application in real-world use.  The CF-20 is a notebook and tablet in one, bringing together the best of both worlds and achieving a new level of versatility in applications that require robustness,”says Jan Urban, Manager European Marketing.
The dot-gruppe was responsible for the concept and production of the film, which is used not only for online exploitation/social media integration, but also at trade fairs and in direct sales.

The originality of the CF-D1 Toughbook was also visually conveyed (in the truest sense of the word). As a boy, the later racing driver could not win a decisive soapbox race due to technical problems. This cannot happen to him later as a “real” racing driver – thanks to the AVL diagnostic software, which is used in car repair shops. The film was shot at the BMW Mini Trophy Lausitzring, where Jürgen Schmarl – leading actor and racing driver – won the race not only after the storyboard, but also in reality! A strategic video seeding integrates important blogs, multipliers and influencers so that 100,000 views are reached in the first flight. The dot-gruppe’s seeding network enables viral reach of up to two million calls in three to six months.

Client: Panasonic Business

Campaign: Panasonic Toughbook CF-20 / Two Parts – One Story

Panasonic Toughbook CF-D1 / AVL

Concept: Viral video production

Services: Concept, Case-Film production, Seeding, YouTube launch and positioning, Viral marketing campaign

Panasonic Toughbook | Viral Video Produktion

Nachdem die dot-gruppe für Panasonic mit der in Cannes nominierten „monkey-proof“ Kampagne einen Best Case umgesetzt hatte, wurde der Erfolg mit der neuen Toughbook Kampagnen fortgesetzt – im Fokus standen dabei die beiden Produkte „CF-D1 Toughbook“ und das „CF-20 Toughbook“.
Die Kampagne beinhaltet die Erstellung eines Feinkonzepts, Video Produktion und Post-produktion, Viral Video Marketing und das Seeding des Videos mittels Blog- und Social Media Marketing.

“Der konzeptionelle Fokus lag auf Anwendung und Praktikabilität im realen Einsatz; die B2B-Zielgruppe soll sich in der Art und Weise der Darstellung zu Hause fühlen. Für eine möglichst authentische Darstellung haben wir meist mit echten Akteuren gearbeitet”, Stephan Longin, Regisseur des Projektes. Die Kamera führte Marcus Winterbauer, der u.a. drei Mal den Deutschen Filmpreis erhielt.

Der produzierte Spot für das 2-in-1 Fully-Ruggedized-Gerät „TOUGHBOOK CF-20“ stellt die Multijob-Anwendung des Produktes im realen Arbeitseinsatz dar.  „Das CF-20 ist Notebook und Tablet in einem – damit vereint es das Beste aus beiden Welten und erreicht dadurch in Einsatzgebieten, die Robustheit voraussetzen ein neues Mass an Vielseitigkeit“, so Jan Urban, Manager European Marketing.
Die dot-gruppe verantwortete Konzept und Produktion des Films, der neben der Online Verwertung/ Social Media Integration auch auf Messen und im Direktvertrieb eingesetzt wird.

Auch die Originalität des CF-D1 Toughbook wurde visuell transportiert (im wahrsten Sinne des Wortes). Als Junge konnte der spätere Rennfahrer ein entscheidende Seifenkistenrennen aufgrund technischer Probleme nicht gewinnen. Dies kann Ihm später als “richtiger” Rennfahrer nicht mehr passieren – dank der AVL Diagnosesoftware, welche in KFZ Werkstätten zum Einsatz kommt. Gedreht wurde auf der BMW Mini Trophy Lausitzring, wo Jürgen Schmarl – Hauptdarsteller und Rennfahrer – nicht nur nach dem Storyboard, sondern auch in der Realität das Rennen gewinnen konnte! Ein strategisches Video Seeding integriert wichtige Blogs, Multiplikatoren und In-fluencer, so dass im ersten Flight 100.000 Views erreicht werden. Über das Seeding Netzwerk der dot-gruppe sind virale Reichweiten von bis zwei Millionen Aufrufe in drei bis sechs Monaten möglich.

Kunde: Panasonic Business

Kampagne: Panasonic Toughbook CF-20 / Two Parts – One Story

Panasonic Toughbook CF-D1 / AVL

Konzept: Viral Video Produktion

Leistungen: Konzept, Case Film Produktion, Seeding, YouTube Launch und Positioning, Viral Marketing Kampagne

Paste your AdWords Remarketing code here