NBC Universal – Syfy “Star Trek” | Viral seeding

On the occasion of the broadcast of the digitally processed 6th season of “Spacecraft Enterprise – The Next Century”, NBC Universal was looking for a strong partner for the viral distribution of the accompanying YouTube clips – and handed them over to the video marketing specialists dot-gruppe. In order to build up trust and “desire for more”, the task was to create a playlist with different contents for the series.

Especially in the fictional area, opinion leaders inform users about whether a series is worth seeing (or not). As we have a strong connection to the film, we maintain intensive contacts with our opinion leaders in the film and series sector, which has enabled us to reach several hundred thousand users and interested parties.
The ten YouTube clips, produced exclusively in cooperation with the Munich production company Enrico Palazzo, offer the Star Trek fans exciting insights into the cult series and, with rankings, duels and other compositions, prepare anticipation for the episodes of the 6th season. The videos are gradually being published in the channel’s YouTube channel under “Syfy Zoom” and are thus the optimal online supplement to TV broadcasting – in order to entertain the TV viewers outside of transmission times and to draw online fans’ attention to TV broadcasting.
The series itself will be broadcasted for the first time in HD on German television and inspires with brand-new CGI effects in double sequence and optionally with original sound.

Client: NBC Universal

Campaign: Star Trek

Services: Blog marketing, Seeding, Viral marketing

NBC Univeral – Syfy “Star Trek” | Viral Seeding

Anlässlich der Ausstrahlung der digital aufbereiteten 6. Staffel von „Raumschiff Enterprise – Das nächste Jahrhundert“ suchte NBC Universal nach einem starken Partner zur viralen Verbreitung der begleitenden YouTube-Clips – und übergab an die Video Marketing Spezialisten dot-gruppe. Um Vertrauen und „Lust auf mehr“ aufzubauen, bestand die Aufgabe darin, eine Playlist mit verschiedenen Inhalten zur Serie zu seeden.

Besonders im fictionalen Bereich informieren sich Nutzer bei Meinungsführern darüber, ob eine Serie sehenswert ist (oder nicht). Da uns selbst eine starke Verbundenheit zum Film auszeichnet, pflegen wir intensive Kontakte zu unseren Meinungsführern im Film- und Serienbereich, wodurch mehrere Hunderttausend Nutzer und Interessenten erreicht werden konnten.
Die zehn, in Kooperation mit der Münchner Produktionsfirma Enrico Palazzo exklusiv produzierten YouTube-Clips, bieten den Star Trek-Fans spannende Einblicke in die Kultserie und bereiten mit Rankings, Duellen und anderen Zusammenschnitten Vorfreude auf die Folgen der 6. Staffel. Die Videos werden nach und nach im YouTube Channel des Senders unter „Syfy Zoom“ veröffentlicht und sind somit die optimale Online-Ergänzung zur TV-Ausstrahlung – um die TV-Zuschauer auch abseits der Sendezeiten zu unterhalten und Online-Fans auf die TV-Ausstrahlung aufmerksam zu machen.
Die Serie selbst wird erstmals in HD im deutschen Fernsehen ausgestrahlt und begeistert mit brandneuen CGI-Effekten in Doppelfolge sowie optional mit Originalton.


Kunde: NBC Universal
Kampagne: Star Trek
Leistungen: Blog Marketing, Seeding, viral Marketing