Mercedes-Benz “Energiespeicher” | YouTube Campaign

The Berlin agency Taylor Flynn launched Mercedes-Benz’s online campaign “Energy Storage Systems from Mercedes-Benz” and is responsible for the idea, concept and production of the webisode “Die Nachbarn” with the well-known actors Lars Gärtner and Daniel Krauss. In addition, we were looking for an agency to handle the development and realisation of the video distribution. The dot group developed a uniformly coordinated seeding strategy for this purpose.

The Mercedes-Benz campaign video was inspired by the cult film “Back to the Future”. CEO Bernhard Longin:’ A serial concept in particular requires a sophisticated dramaturgy to captivate and bind users’. The film shows how private households can increase their own consumption for their “private energy turnaround”. This is where the dot-gruppe comes in and developed a strategic video seeding system for the distribution of videos within the defined target group.

The video-sharing platform YouTube was a special focus for the placement of videos and advertising messages. Complemented by blog postings on Facebook, Twitter, Google+ and online communities, the campaign attracted a great deal of attention and positive feedback.


Client: Mercedes-Benz Daimler AG / Taylor Flynn

Campaign: Mercedes-Benz Energy Storage Systems

Concept: Video and Social Media Seeding

Services: Video Seeding Campaign, Influencer and Blog Marketing

Mercedes-Benz “Energiespeicher” | YouTube Kampagne

Die Berliner Agentur Taylor Flynn startete für Mercedes-Benz die Online-Kampagne „Energiespeicher von Mercedes-Benz“ und ist verantwortlich für Idee, Konzept sowie Produktion der Webisode „Die Nachbarn“, mit den bekannten Schauspielern Lars Gärtner und Daniel Krauss gestartet. Ergänzend wurde eine Agentur gesucht, die Ausarbeitung und Realisierung der Video Distribution übernimmt. Die dot-gruppe entwickelte hierfür eine einheitlich abgestimmte Seeding Strategie.

Das Kampagnen-Vides von Mercedes-Benz ist von dem Kultfilm “Zurück in die Zukunft” inspiriert worden. Dazu GF Bernhard Longin: ‚Gerade ein serielles Konzept verlangt eine ausgeklügelte Dramaturgie, um die Nutzer zu fesseln und zu binden‘. Der Film zeigt, wie Privathaushalte den Eigenverbrauch für deren „private Energiewende“ steigern können. Hier setzt die dot-gruppe an und entwickelte ein strategisches Video-Seeding zur Verbreitung der Videos innerhalb der definierten Zielgruppe.

Zur Platzierung der Videos und Werbebotschaften lag ein besonderer Schwerpunkt auf dem Video-sharing-Portal YouTube. Ergänzt durch Blog-Postings auf  Facebook, Twitter, Google+ und Online Communities, erzielte die Kampagne eine hohe Aufmerksamkeit und viel positives Feedback.


Kunde: Mercedes-Benz Daimler AG / Taylor Flynn

Kampagne: Mercedes-Benz Energiespeicher

Konzept: Video und Social Media Seeding

Leistungen: Video Seeding Kampagne, Influencer- und Blog Marketing