GIZ and UNICEF | Idea contest “WorldWeWant & Friends”

WorldWeWant & Friends “is a joint project of the German Society for International Cooperation (GIZ) and UNICEF Germany. A competition of ideas that offers young people the opportunity to express their wishes and demands for a better world to political decision-makers.

In support of this, creative proposals and a wide-ranging campaign idea were requested in order to raise young people’s awareness of issues such as climate change, refugee policy and world poverty and to encourage them to participate in the “WorldWeWant & Friends”.

The dot-gruppe placed particular emphasis on the defined target group: young people. As a result, an extensive, target-group-oriented and cross-network social media marketing campaign was developed. Relevant touchpoints were analyzed and through appealing teaser posts, e. g. on Facebook and Twitter, not only increased attention but also dozens of participants could be generated. Bernhard Longin, GF dot-gruppe:”All in all, we were able to implement a very successful project in terms of user participation, conversion and awareness and to make the idea contest a discussion in the target groups”.

Client: German Association for International Cooperation (GIZ)
Campaign: WorldWeWant & friends
Concept: Video and social media seeding, PR campaign
Services: Video seeding campaign, Seeding strategy, Online PR concept, Influencer and blog marketing
Reach: approx. 70,000 users

GIZ und UNICEF | Ideenwettbewerb “WorldWeWant & Friends”

„WorldWeWant & Friends“ ist ein gemeinsames Projekt der Deutschen Gesellschaft für Internationale Zusammenarbeit (GIZ) und UNICEF Deutschland. Ein Ideenwettbewerb, der Jugendlichen die Möglichkeit bietet, Wünsche und Forderungen nach einer besseren Welt an politische Entscheidungsträger heranzutragen.

Als Unterstützung wurden kreative Vorschläge und eine reichweitenstarke Kampagnen-Idee gewünscht, um das Bewusstsein der Jugendlichen für Themen wie Klimawandel, Flüchtlingspolitik und Weltarmut zu schärfen und Sie zu ermutigen, am „WorldWeWant & Friends“ teilzunehmen.

Die dot-gruppe legte besonderen Fokus auf die definierte Zielgruppe: Jugendliche. Entwickelt wurde daraufhin eine umfangreiche, zielgruppengerechte und netzwerkübergreifende Social Media Marketing Kampagne. Relevanten Touchpoints wurden analysiert und durch ansprechende Teaser-Posts, u.a. auf Facebook und Twitter, konnte nicht nur eine gesteigerte Aufmerksamkeit, sondern auch dutzende Teilnehmer generieren werden. Bernhard Longin, GF dot-gruppe: „Insgesamt konnten wir ein sehr erfolgreiches Projekt, was User Partizipation, Conversion und Awareness betrifft umsetzen und den Ideenwettbewerb in den Zielgruppen zum Gespräch machen.“

Kunde: Deutsche Gesellschaft für Internationale Zusammenarbeit (GIZ)

Kampagne: WorldWeWant & friends

Konzept: Video und Social Media Seeding, PR Kampagne

Leistungen: Video Seeding Kampagne, Seeding Strategie, Online PR Konzept, Influencer- und Blog Marketing

Reichweite: ca. 70.000 User