Air New Zealand | Viral marketing strategy

Boring security videos? Not with Air New Zealand. For some years now, the New Zealand airline has been producing humorous security videos that have made them world-famous. For their latest video “Safety in Hollywood”, which was produced by Warner Bros. in LA, the airline brings Hollywood actress Anna Faris on board. The second leading role is played by the New Zealand comedy legend Rhys Darby.

After the video reached over 1.3 million users within a few days, Air New Zealand decided to present the video with German subtitles. The dot-gruppe convinced with its extensive seeding know-how and was commissioned to distribute the videos in Germany.

Awareness for the “Air New Zealand” brand in Germany was the top priority. Strategic video seeding supported all major social media channels, including Facebook, Twitter, Google+, as well as placing in high-reach travel blogs, communities and YouTube channels.

The security video was also convincing in Germany. In addition, the dot-group’s successful campaign implementation achieved increased awareness of Air New Zealand’s target market.

 

Client: Air New Zealand / KPRN network GmbH

Campaign: Safety in Hollywood

Concept: Video and social media seeding, Video seeding concept

Services: Video seeding campaign, seeding strategy and concept, influencer and blog marketing

Reach: over 150,000 users within the campaign period

Air New Zealand | Viral Marketing Strategie

Langweilige Sicherheitsvideos? Nicht bei Air New Zealand. Die neuseeländische Fluggesellschaft produziert seit einigen Jahren humorvolle Sicherheitsvideos, die sie weltberühmt gemacht haben. Für ihr neuestes Video „Safety in Hollywood“, welches von Warner Bros. in LA produziert wurde, holt sich die Fluggesellschaft u.a. Hollywood Schauspielerin Anna Faris mit ins Boot. Die zweite Hauptrolle besetzt die neuseeländische Comedy-Legende Rhys Darby.

Nachdem das Video innerhalb weniger Tage über 1,3 Millionen Nutzer erreichte, entschied sich Air New Zealand, das Video auch mit deutschen Untertitel zu präsentieren. Die dot-gruppe überzeugte mit ihrem umfangreichen Seeding Know-how und wurde mit der Distribution der Videos in Deutschland beauftragt.

Awareness für die Marke “Air New Zealand” in Deutschland zu schaffen war oberste Zielsetzung. Das strategische Video-Seeding unterstützte alle wichtigen Social Media Kanäle, u.a. Facebook, Twitter, Google+, sowie die Platzierung in reichweitenstarken Reise-Blogs, Communities und YouTube-Kanälen.

Auch in Deutschland hat das Sicherheitsvideo überzeugen können. Zusätzlich erzielte die erfolgreiche Kampagnenumsetzung durch die dot-gruppe eine gesteigerte Awareness für Air New Zealand im Zielmarkt.

 

Kunde: Air New Zealand / KPRN network GmbH

Kampagne: „Safety in Hollywood“

Konzept: Video und Social Media Seeding, Video Seeding Konzept

Leistungen: Video Seeding Kampagne, Seedingstrategie und -konzept, Influencer- und Blog Marketing

Reichweite: über 150.000 User innerhalb des Kampagnenzeitraums